Corel Macro Errors

RDWorks and Links.
Post Reply
Tom Lamontagne
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:49 am
Location: Maine

Corel Macro Errors

Post by Tom Lamontagne » Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:18 pm

I've been running Corel X8 with RDWorks 8.01.19 on my computer (64bit win 10) for little bit now and it all is working quite nicely. I just upgraded my customers PC (64 bit win7) and the macro doesn't work. It has an error when opening a file and when I try to transfer a file by running the macro RDWorks immediately crashes. Has anyone seen this issue?

I attached picture of the error
Attachments
Error.png
Corel RDWorks macro error at file load
Error.png (287.52 KiB) Viewed 219 times
90W 900 x 600 CO2
120W 1300 x 900 CO2

RDWorks 8.01.19
Corel X8

--Tom

User avatar
Keith Sherwin
Site Admin
Posts: 1483
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:44 pm
Location: Heart of Canada
Country: Canada
Nickname: Keith
Laser Machine Make or Type: POS China
Laser Power: 80
Laser Bed Size: 400 x 600
Home Position: TL
RDWorks Version: V8.01.23
Accessories: Hot dog roller, doHICkey Power Meter, Multi-Lens, High power exhaust, Interior filter soon.
Windows Version: W7 Pro

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Keith Sherwin » Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:19 pm

I believe Malcolm did a write up about the cure. Search for Corel or look in the How To
:idea: Started this forum Lead in creation of the RDWorksLab English Manual.
Cheers,
Keith

Tom Lamontagne
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:49 am
Location: Maine

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Tom Lamontagne » Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:49 pm

I've been searching the forum. I'll sift thru his stuff and see if I can find something. Thank you.

The forum search doesn't like "corel". apparently it's too common.

The following words in your search query were ignored because they are too common words: corel
90W 900 x 600 CO2
120W 1300 x 900 CO2

RDWorks 8.01.19
Corel X8

--Tom

Brian Book
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:59 am
Location: Burlington, Ontario Canada

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Brian Book » Mon Dec 26, 2016 7:21 pm

Hi Tom .... I believe the topic Keith was talking about was in this post

http://rdworkslab.com/viewtopic.php?f=8 ... draw#p5406

Hope it helps

Take Care

Brian
Ray Fine 80w 6040 110v TL
Chuck Style Rotary
RDWorks 8.01.18
Corel Draw 6

Brian

User avatar
Keith Sherwin
Site Admin
Posts: 1483
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:44 pm
Location: Heart of Canada
Country: Canada
Nickname: Keith
Laser Machine Make or Type: POS China
Laser Power: 80
Laser Bed Size: 400 x 600
Home Position: TL
RDWorks Version: V8.01.23
Accessories: Hot dog roller, doHICkey Power Meter, Multi-Lens, High power exhaust, Interior filter soon.
Windows Version: W7 Pro

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Keith Sherwin » Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:32 pm

Yes,
That was the link I was thinking of. Thanks Brian.
Yes, It is too common. No way to fix that either. I'll try to copy it to the FAQ.
:idea: Started this forum Lead in creation of the RDWorksLab English Manual.
Cheers,
Keith

Tom Lamontagne
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:49 am
Location: Maine

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Tom Lamontagne » Tue Dec 27, 2016 6:58 am

Thank you for that link. We are using Corel X8, which is running fine. It's RDWorks that crashes when I run the macro. Only on their computer tho. I'm running the same softwares on my computer and it all works fine. Has to be something on their system, I'm just having a hard time nailing it down.

I do not see that kodak dll in the program folder on either computer, and mine works just fine. So maybe they got away from that in the newer versions. I will try putting it on their computer, maybe it will help...
90W 900 x 600 CO2
120W 1300 x 900 CO2

RDWorks 8.01.19
Corel X8

--Tom

Tom Lamontagne
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:49 am
Location: Maine

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Tom Lamontagne » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:14 am

Negative on the kodakcms.dll. Did not change anything. I notice that the rdworks tool bar that shows up in corel has two buttons, one for "LaserWorking" and the other for "ImportDstFile". Theirs only loads and shows the "LaserWorking". This is an odd issue. I just transferred the .gms file from my computer as well as everything in the program64>rdworksv8 folder. No help
90W 900 x 600 CO2
120W 1300 x 900 CO2

RDWorks 8.01.19
Corel X8

--Tom

Tom Lamontagne
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:49 am
Location: Maine

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Tom Lamontagne » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:29 am

Ok, so RDWorks was crashing because even though the windows account is an admin, the UAC was not allowing it to run that way. Apparently it has to be run as an administrator. So clicking that check box in the properties of the program installed in the Corel folder got it working.

We still get the missing object error when loading a file, which I assume is linked to the import dst file macro not loading. That doesn't seem to be affecting anything other than the annoyance of the error.
90W 900 x 600 CO2
120W 1300 x 900 CO2

RDWorks 8.01.19
Corel X8

--Tom

Martín Lázaro
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:32 am
Location: Olavarria
Country: Argentina
Laser Machine Make or Type: Goldenlaser 2 fixed heads retrofited (6442s)
Laser Power: 80w + 50w
Laser Bed Size: 1300*600mm
Home Position: TL
RDWorks Version: 8.01.23
Accessories: rotary chuck
wireless panel
Windows Version: w7 64bits

Re: Corel Macro Errors

Post by Martín Lázaro » Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:00 am

I think a lot of times in asking ruida about macro password, to see the macro code and solve this errors
Martín.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest